Why choose INDIA?

India's climatic environment remains conducive to cotton growing: sunshine and recurring monsoons are two essential contributors to a quality annual harvest cycle. In addition, the positioning of the country, close to the equator, offers it a higher quality by the provision of a long fiber raw material: this cotton allows to obtain solid threads, which break less during the operations of spinning and knitting and therefore do not slow productivity.

Conventional cotton cultivation is one of the most polluting for the planet: it uses a quarter of the pesticides sold in the world while it represents only 2.4% of the agricultural area. And the purchase of fertilizers is the main source of debt for farmers and small producers of conventional cotton.

LES ATELIERS VALAIS CREATIONS have proven that it is possible to produce differently and to get involved over the years with farming villages in India, for a healthier harvest. The whole team has had the vocation from the first days of respecting people and nature and proving this on a daily basis. Favor organic farming over conventional farming to limit the large-scale use of fertilizers, chemicals harmful to the earth, water, air and humans while favoring biodiversity and crop rotation for let the earth oxygenate naturally,

• it is also respecting the seasons and consuming water moderately,

• Finally, it means proposing a reduction in chemical fertilizers in favor of natural compost. In short, choosing organic consumption means favoring natural ecosystems. If we understand that consuming organic is above all a state of mind and a desire for a better world.

What does organic cotton bring compared to conventional cotton?

The quality of organic cotton is better, the fiber thicker, softer and hypoallergenic.

Its slightly lower yield means that its price is slightly higher. But with a work over time with committed farmers allows to find a yield close to conventional agriculture.

Our organic farmers gather around farms to share their knowledge and know-how. You will therefore have understood all the interest of your consumption choices, and will have the guarantee by choosing our collection to help farms where it is good to work the land with respect for nature.

 


English en

Pourquoi choisir l'INDE ?

L'environnement climatique de l'Inde reste propice à la culture du coton : ensoleillement et moussons récurrentes sont deux contributeurs essentiels à un cycle de récolte annuel de qualité. Par ailleurs, le positionnement du pays, proche de l'équateur, lui offre une qualité supérieure par la mise à disposition d'une matière première à longue fibre : ce coton permet d'obtenir des fils solides, qui cassent moins lors des opérations de filage et tricotage et donc ne ralentissent pas la productivité.

La culture conventionnelle du coton est une des plus polluante pour la planète : elle utilise un quart des pesticides vendus dans le monde alors qu'elle ne représente que 2,4% de la surface agricole. Et l'achat des engrais est la principale source d'endettement des agriculteurs et petits producteurs de coton conventionnel.

LES ATELIERS VALAIS CREATIONS ont prouvé que c'était possible de produire autrement et de s'impliquer au fil des ans auprès de villages d'agriculteurs en Inde, pour une récolte plus saine. Toute l'équipe a pour vocation depuis les premiers jours, de respecter les hommes et la nature et le prouve au quotidien. Privilégier une agriculture biologique à une agriculture conventionnelle pour limiter l'utilisation à grande échelle d'engrais, de substances chimiques néfastes pour la terre, l'eau, l'air et l'homme tout en privilégiant la biodiversité et la rotation des cultures pour que la terre s'oxygène naturellement,

• c'est aussi respecter les saisons et consommer l'eau modérément,

• c'est enfin proposer une diminution des engrais chimiques au profit du compost naturel. Choisir une consommation biologique c'est en résumé privilégier les écosystèmes naturels. Si on comprend que consommer bio c'est avant tout un état d'esprit et une volonté d'un monde meilleur.

Qu'apporte le coton bio par rapport au coton conventionnel ?

La qualité du coton bio est meilleure, la fibre plus épaisse, plus douce et anallergique.

Son rendement légèrement inférieur fait que son tarif est légèrement plus élevé. Mais avec un travail dans le temps auprès d'agriculteurs engagés permet de retrouver un rendement proche de l'agriculture conventionnelle.

Nos agriculteurs du bio se regroupent autour de fermes pour partager leur connaissance et savoir-faire. Vous aurez donc compris tout l'intérêt de vos choix de consommation, et aurez la garantie en choisissant notre collection d'aider des fermes où il est bon de travailler la terre dans le respect de la nature.

 


français fr